TMZ – can’t you afford a photographer?

So TMZ totally used my pictures … if they want me to take pictures for them, all they have to do is ask … 😉

UPDATE:
Zack from TMZ called (he was very nice), he said TMZ bought the pictures and story from a ‘National Paparazzi Agency’. So ‘National Paparazzi Agency’, will you be using more of my Snooki-isms over the next few weeks … just wondering!? Feel free to contact me, I have some great ideas! (always a sales woman)

DEEP THOUGHTS: I have to say, I’m a little disheartened to learn TMZ buys their stories / pictures from paparazzi agencies. I know, I know, it’s the same way news outlets reprint AP press releases. Being originally from the Thirty Mile Zone, I like to imagine they were more personal than that. But with growth comes the necessity to not reinvent the wheel … I will miss the picture in my mind of the TMZ guys/girls following interesting stories out of station wagons borrowed from their dads and then writing the stories up at Tommy’s … but that probably never happened anyway …

One response

  1. Neighbor of Snooki | Reply

    You should send TMZ a cease and desist– that’s a copyright violation– they have no legal right to use your photo.

Leave a comment